Corvair Center
home forum corvairs calendar links Corvair Podcast
California Corvairs
Clarks Corvair
Clarks Corvair
“CORSA"

Chevy Corvair License Plate
Chevy Corvair Chrome Wheel
Corvair Center Forum :  Corvair Center Phorum The fastest message board... ever.
Corvair Center 
My 63 convertible project
Posted by: guthrie1068 ()
Date: July 14, 2018 08:10PM

I've been working on my 63 convertible for a few months, and I finally got the rear suspension put together and converted to 5 lug. Here are a couple of pictures of the project. I'm a big fan of patina, so I'll be leaving the body alone. I plan on putting a set of TSW Watkins wheels on it (18s front and 20s rear) I'll be starting the front end conversion to QA1s and disc brakes in a couple of weeks, and I plan on posting lots of pictures of that when I'm done. There are pics of the control arm modification, and some mock up pics.

Chad Guthrie
Onondaga, MI
'63 convertible

Attachments:

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: My 63 convertible project
Posted by: MattNall ()
Date: July 14, 2018 09:03PM

This will be a fun project to follow!! Go for it!

Sea Mountain, between Charleston Harbor and Coos Bay! SW Oregon Coast
Click HERE for My Website...Click HERE for My TechPages!
..............................110-PG.................................................Webered-Turbo

Date: August 07, 2018 05:49PM