Corvair Center
home forum corvairs calendar links Corvair Podcast
California Corvairs
Clarks Corvair
Clarks Corvair
“CORSA"

Chevy Corvair License Plate
Chevy Corvair Chrome Wheel
Corvair Center Forum :  Corvair Center Phorum The fastest message board... ever.
Corvair Center 
New Viton Logo
Posted by: Curtis ()
Date: February 27, 2005 04:50PM

Hey guys,

I was going through the list of parts that i need for my 66 when it occured to me that Viton really doesn't have any sort of logo. So i started playing with some ideas for fun when i came up with this! I'm going to make this into a decal for my 66.

Curtis

Attachments:
Options: ReplyQuote
Re: New Viton Logo
Posted by: David Clamp ()
Date: February 27, 2005 05:19PM

You did a good job with that one. I just finished putting a Holley 390 center-mounted carb on my Corsa today. Maybe I should do a "Holley Inside" logo yawning smiley)

Date: February 27, 2005 06:05PM

I can make it up really easy if you would like. No problem! Let me know.

Curtis

A day's work
Date: February 27, 2005 06:24PM

Here's the install I did. The nice new and clean carb setup makes the rest of the engine look bad now. The second pic is from a 1970's IECO catalog.

Attachments:

Posted by: Bob Gill ()
Date: February 27, 2005 07:40PM

This is what I did this weekend.
Sent a Vair to the graveyard. sad smiley

Attachments:

Date: February 27, 2005 07:57PM

I feel like we should be in mourning.

Date: February 28, 2005 12:07AM

Why did you feel it needed to be junked? The body looks better then mine. You could have sold the chrome off of it too.

Curtis

Curtis
Posted by: Bob Gill ()
Date: February 28, 2005 05:25AM

Curtis,

Here's the link to the auction where it was purchased. It has a good description of the vehicle.

[cgi.ebay.com]