Corvair Center
home forum corvairs calendar links Corvair Podcast
California Corvairs
Clarks Corvair
Clarks Corvair
“CORSA"

Chevy Corvair License Plate
Chevy Corvair Chrome Wheel
Corvair Center Forum :  Corvair Center Phorum The fastest message board... ever.
Corvair Center 
Dash and Harness troubles
Posted by: F4UCorsair45 ()
Date: February 19, 2020 06:43AM

I have a 1965 monza with a 4 speed and for some reason it has a Corsa dash in it. My question is this, if I were to put a new harness in my car would I use a monza dash harness or a Corsa. (Clark’s sells them differently) id like for the clock and temp gauge to work but if they don’t that’s fine. I like the look of the Corsa clusters so I’m fine keeping it the way it is.

The fuse box is basically dead so when I got in the car last night the dome light and dash lights came on for the first time in the past 40 years. So I’m gonna need to replace that when I get a little more money.

I’m also a terrible electrician so if you could dumb some of this stuff down for me that would be appreciated.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Dash and Harness troubles
Posted by: Spectre ()
Date: February 19, 2020 07:52AM

You have 4 major harnesses that I know of: Trunk, Engine compartment, Dash (with the fuse block), and Main Body. I imagine the trunk harness would be the same whether Monza or Corsa. A lot of people just run a wire for the tach and temp gauge and keep the Monza harnesses. Or you could go all out and replace the dash, main, and engine harnesses with Corsa units.

David Clamp

1965 Corsa convertible - 140 4spd/3.55/AM-FM

2013 Mustang GT convertible - 5.0, 6spd auto, Procharger i-1

2003 Miata SE - 6spd manual (wife's toy)

"Victory is mine!" - SG

Norman, OK

Posted by: TerribleTed ()
Date: February 19, 2020 08:09AM