Corvair Center
home forum corvairs calendar links Corvair Podcast
California Corvairs
Clarks Corvair
Clarks Corvair
“CORSA"

Chevy Corvair License Plate
Chevy Corvair Chrome Wheel
Corvair Center Forum :  Corvair Center Phorum The fastest message board... ever.
Corvair Center 
Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Clutch Pulley
Date: July 03, 2019 02:18AM

Hello together.

I am a German Corvair Driver. My Car is 1961 Corvair 900 Monza Coupe with a 1962 Turbo Charged Motor.

I´ve bought the full retaurated Corvair last Winter. It´s a wonderful Car in Red/White. It´s been restaurated from a man over 3 Jears. Many, many work.

Now, in the last 3 Weeks, i have Problems with the Clutch Pulley behind the Clutch Pedal. I is twice broken in a few Days. First the Original, second a 3 D printed Piece build by a friend. I think that a Clutch Pulley from Platic ist not strong enough for the Clutch Cable.

I has read in this Forum, that you have also those Problems!! And what did you against it??

Have you got Tips, Ideas or Solutions for me. I want drive with this Car, not repair every two weeks the Clutch Pulley :-(

I hope you can help to solve the Problems.

Please write me and send me perhaps Fotos or so.

Thanks a lot from Germany.

Michael

Michael

1961 Corvair 900 Monza Coupe

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Clutch Pulley
Posted by: Lane66m ()
Date: July 03, 2019 03:39AM

Get with Roger Parent (rip11 on this forum) and get his aluminum pulley.

[corvaircenter.com]

Al Lane
Ellabell, GA 31308

1966 Monza Coupe, 110 hp, 4 Spd
1966 Monza More Door 110 hp, PG
1968 Camaro SS Coupe 350 CI 295+ hp PG
1964 Greenbrier Deluxe, 6 dr, 80 hp car engine, PG
1947 Farmall A tractor 15 hp

Posted by: JimBrandberg ()
Date: July 03, 2019 05:15AM